Skip to content

Before travelling to the Philippines

The menus below hold information for Danes travelling to the Philippines.

Travel Advisory as of 01 October 2021

Entry of foreign tourists who are not in the "green countries" is still prohibited until further notice.

The Danish Corona/Covid-19 passport / vaccination card is not yet recognized by the Philippine authorities.

Foreign nationals with valid and existing residence visa may enter the Philippines starting 01 May 2021.

Relative to the IATF-MEID Resolution No.141-B date 30 September 2021, all other countries not indicated below are in the Yellow List.

Green List Countries

American Samoa, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Chad, China (mainland), Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Hungary, Madagascar, Mali, Federated States of Micronesia, Montserrat, New Zealand, Niger, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Poland, Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands), Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sierra Leone, Sint Eustatius, Taiwan, Algeria, Bhutan, Cook Islands, Eritrea, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Nicaragua, Niue, North Korea, Saint Helena, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan,  Tanzania, Tokelau, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, and Yemen.

Red List Countries



For guidance regarding entry to the Philippines, please contact the following offices:

Philippine Embassy in Copenhagen: Philippine Embassy in Copenhagen, Denmark

Bureau of Immigration: Bureau of Immigration Philippines

Information from other authorities and advice and guidance is provided on the homepages of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. However, the Ministry of Foreign of Affairs cannot be held responsible for possible problems regardless of the information on the homepages.