Skip to content

Official closing days

Below please find the list of the official closing days for 2021 of the embassy and the consulates in the Philippines.

Embassy in Manila: 

January 1, Friday – New Year’s Day

February 24, Wednesday - Embassy Closing Day

March 11, Thursday - Embassy Closing Day

March 31, Wednesday, Easter

April 1, Maundy Thursday

April 2, Good Friday

May 14, Friday, Embassy Closing Day

August 30, Monday - National Heroes' Day

November 1, Monday - All Saints’ Day

November 2, Tuesday - All Souls’ Day

December 24, Friday – Christmas Eve

December 27-29 – Embassy Closing Days

December 30, Thursday - Rizal Day

December 31, Friday – New Year’s Eve


Consulate in Cebu:

All Tuesdays and Thursdays of the year, until further notice.

And the following days: 


January 1, Friday – New Year’s Day

February 12, Friday – Chinese New Year

February 25, Thursday - EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

March 31, Wednesday – Half day (Holy Week)

April 1, Maundy Thursday

April 2, Good Friday

April 9, Friday - Day of Valor

May 13, Thursday – Eid’l Fitr

July 20, Tuesday – Eid’l-Adha

August 30, Monday - National Heroes' Day

September 09, Thursday - Special Non-Working Holiday in Cebu

November 1, Monday - All Saints’ Day

November 2, Tuesday - All Souls’ Day

November 30, Tuesday - Bonifacio Day

December 8, Wednesday - Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary

December 23, Thursday – Christmas Holiday

December 24, Friday – Christmas Eve

December 30, Thursday - Rizal Day

December 31, Friday – New Year’s Eve


Consulate in Davao:

January 1, Friday – New Year's Day

February 12, Friday – Chinese New Year

February 25, Thursday - EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

March 16, Tuesday - Davao City Day

March 31, Wednesday – Half day (Holy Week)

April 1, Maundy Thursday

April 2, Good Friday

April 9, Friday - Day of Valor

May 13, Thursday – Eid’l Fitr

July 20, Tuesday – Eid’l-Adha

August 20, Friday – Kadayawan Festival

August 23, Monday – Kadayawan “Pasasalamat” (Thanksgiving)

August 30, Monday - National Heroes' Day

September 09, Thursday - Special Non-Working Holiday in Cebu

November 1, Monday - All Saints’ Day

November 2, Tuesday - All Souls’ Day

November 30, Tuesday - Bonifacio Day

December 8, Wednesday - Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary

December 24, Friday – Christmas Eve

December 30, Thursday - Rizal Day

December 31, Friday – New Year’s Eve