Skip to content

Official closing days

Below please find the list of the official closing days for 2019 of the embassy and the consulates in the Philippines.

At the embassy and VFS in Manila

  • January 01, Monday (New Year’s Day)
  • February 07-08, Thursday - Friday (Internal Training)
  • February 25, Monday (EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary)
  • April 18, Thursday (Maundy Thursday)
  • April 19, Friday (Good Friday)
  • May 01, Wednesday (Labor Day)
  • May 13, Monday (National Election)
  • June 12, Wednesday (Independence Day)
  • August 26, Monday (National Heroes Day)  
  • December 24-30, (Christmas Holidays) 
  • December 31, Tuesday (New Year's Eve)

At the consulate in Cebu:

  • January 01, Tuesday (New Year's Day)
  • February 5, Tuesday (Chinese New Year)
  • February 25, Monday (EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary)
  • April 09, Tuesday (The Day of Valor)
  • April 18, Thursday (Maundy Thursday)

  • April 19, Friday (Good Friday)

  • May 01, Wednesday (Labor Day)
  • June 05, Wednesday (Eid'l Fitr)
  • June 12, Tuesday (Independence Day)
  • August 06, Tuesday (Cebu Provincial Charter Day)
  • August 12, Monday (Eid'l Adha)
  • August 21, Wednesday (Ninoy Aquino Day)
  • August 26, Monday (National Heroes Day)
  • September 09, Monday (Osmeña Day)
  • November 1, Friday (All Saints Day)
  • December 24, Tuesday (Christmas Eve)
  • December 25, Wednesday (Christmas Day)
  • December 30, Monday (Rizal Day)
  • December 31, Monday (New Year's Eve)

At the consulate in Davao:

  • January 01, Tuesday (New Year's Day)
  • February 05, Tuesday (Chinese New Year)
  • February 25, Monday (EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary)
  • April 09, Tuesday (The Day of Valor)
  • April 18, Thursday (Maundy Thursday)
  • April 19, Friday (Good Friday)
  • May 01, Wednesday (Labor Day)
  • June 05, Wednesday (Eid'l Fitr)
  • June 12, Tuesday (Independence Day)
  • August 12, Monday (Eid'l Adha)
  • August 16, Friday (Kadayawan Festival)
  • August 19, Monday (Kadayawan Festival)
  • August 21, Wednesday (Ninoy Aquino Day)
  • August 26, Monday (National Heroes Day)
  • November 1, Friday (All Saints Day)
  • December 24, Tuesday (Christmas Eve)
  • December 25, Wednesday (Christmas Day)
  • December 30, Monday (Rizal Day)
  • December 31, Monday (New Year's Eve)